Excellence in Indigenous Employment Award Winners

16 August 2019

Excellence in Indigenous Employment Award Winners

Senator The Hon Anne Ruston MP, Minister for Families and Social Services, and The Hon Ken Wyatt, AM MP, Minister for Indigenous Australians were among the dignitaries present to assist NESA CEO Sally Sinclair in honouring the outstanding people and organisations recognised in this year's NESA Awards for Excellence.

This annual event, with six different award categories, showcases exceptional effort, achievement, innovation and progress in creating opportunity for all Australians through inclusion and employment.

Workskil Australia were very excited to hear that our Indigenous team was a finalist in the ‘Excellence in Indigenous Employment’ category at this year’s awards.  It was then, with great pride on 13 August, Workskil Indigenous were announced as this year’s winners.

The Workskil Indigenous team have an incredible commitment to culturally appropriate and community-driven initiatives and projects. Workskil Indigenous, together with our Employment team, are supporting nearly 5000 Indigenous job seekers to find and maintain work. The team's dedication extends not only to supporting Indigenous job seekers, but also to providing cross-cultural awareness training and collaborative opportunities to help close the gap and improve the lives of Indigenous Australians.

Clinton Scott, Indigenous Employment Mentor and Alex Apostolakis, National Business Development Manager were on hand to accept the award. In the acceptance speech Clinton said “There is nothing better than working with our customers from the very beginning and later receiving their excited phone call telling us they got the job. We hear stories like this each and every day and it’s what drives us at Workskil Indigenous.”

To find out more about our Workskil Indigenous service visit http://www.workskil.com.au/indigenous/